Head shot of the week

I’ll start posting more work here with lighting tips etc. We’ve done so much this year and we haven’t found time to post anything up. So I have tons of stuff sitting on my hard drive and it’s absolutely killing me :p.
I’ll start with a head shot of Carol taken about 3 months ago. Carol is a medical student at Columbia University. She was a pleasure to work with and although she was uncomfortable at first, after 40 frames and cracking jokes we got great results. I enjoyed doing this particular job.

20111128-162609.jpg

20111128-164737.jpg

Lit with one soft box in front of her and a strobe at 45 degree angle from the right behind her. Canon 5d mk ll, 85 mm f/11

Leave a Reply

